KREIA Elections 2024: Board Nomination and Voting Schedule


Ballot2024 KREIA Election Procedure and Deadlines

By Michelle R. Rawn

[Nominations for a KREIA board or officer position closed Thursday, May 23rd, at KREIA's main meeting. Online voting begins June 13th.]

View the 2024 preview ballot full-size (PDF)

It's that time of year again for the KREIA election. The Election Committee would like to inform you of the election procedure.

KREIA is run by a board of directors consisting of five officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Treasurer Elect), twelve at-large board members, the immediate Past President and the Parliamentarian.

The officer positions serve for a one-year term. While the at-large board members serve for a two-year term, with six new members being elected each year. The only exceptions are when an at-large board member chooses to run for an officer position before his/her two-year term has expired or has to resign prior to the end of his/her two-year term.

This year you will be able to choose to vote in person at the June 27th meeting, online at the KREIA website or by requesting a ballot prior to June 25th by emailing Michelle R. Rawn at Online voting is available beginning June 13th. In-person and online voting will end promptly at 7 p.m. (EST) on June 27th. Absentee voting ends at 11:59 p.m. (EST) on June 25th. Those elected at the June meeting are strongly recommended to attend the July board meeting and will be sworn in take office at the July regular meeting.

All board members are required to actively participate on at least one committee. Several members are actively involved with more than one committee and several are a committee chair. In order for KREIA to be successful, all board members are required to be an active member helping at all KREIA events.

If you are interested in running for the KREIA Board, please email Michelle at

If you have any questions about the election or governing process of KREIA, please feel free to contact me.

Michelle R. Rawn
Chairman of the Election Committee
Tel: (502) 639-9396
Fax: (502) 276-0607



Be the First to Comment: